[Table of Content]
2.1.0 – Vital Resources
2.1.1 – Damaging enemies
2.1.2 – Elemental Damage Types
2.1.3 – Secondary Damage Effects

btn_square72.1.0> Vital Resourcesbg_wta02

Your character have three resources that are relevant and you should keep your attention at their levels during combat. They can easily be identified in the HUD by the bars in the lower left of the screen, which gives a visual respresentation of the resources current values.

[ Red Meter ] – This is your health, needless to say- if it is completely drained your character will die.

[ Blue meter ] – This is your character’s current energy. Energy is consumed when casting your character’s special abilities, for every monster you kill this resource is partially restored- it can also be restored by consuming an ‘Energy Fuse‘ item.

[ Green meter ] – This is the current amount of weapon plasma fuel in your possession. Plasma Fuel is required to fire ranged weapons, the resource is restored by harvesting plasma fuel from fallen enemies or consuming a ‘Plasma Cartridge’ item.

btn_square72.1.1> Damaging Enemiesbg_wta02

Even when you use the same attack or weapon to attack a monster you won’t always deal the same amount of damage. Every attack will randomly draw a damage number that’s calculated by your Damage skills value and the damage variety range of your equiped weapon. The weapon’s damage value are included aswell however, this value is set as a buff on your Damage skill.

evade02Something worth to mention is that some monster attacks fire slow-moving projectiles toward your character, such attacks aswell as environmental traps can be evaded by pressing the ‘dodge’-key while holding down one of the motion-keys [L-Shift+W][L-Shift+A][L-Shift+S][L-Shift+D]

btn_square72.1.2> Elemental Damage Typesbg_wta02

There are four types of elemental damage types in LBKR that will enhance the inflicted damage with various effects. All character’s in the world have different resistances to different elements, and are weaker to some elements so the use of elemental damage can prove quite useful.


  • Frost: is a damage type that may freeze or slow your enemies movement and actions
  • Shock: The shock elemental can stun the victim of an attack and sometimes also bounce away from the monster that was hit, dealing damage to nearby creatures aswell
  • Poison: elemental type usually cause damage over time, there’s also a chance that the monsters defense rating is decreased due to the toxics corroding their armor
  • Fire: Abilities and weapons that deal fire damage usually cause damage in a slightly larger Area of Effect, and can also ignite monsters that were hit and inflict damage over time

Damage that is inflicted without an elemental type assigned are cast as ‘Physical Damage’.

btn_square72.1.3> Secondary Damage Effectsbg_wta02

Apart from the elemental damage types there are also a variety of secondary damage effects that are applied depending on active ability mode, marker buffs or item modifiers.

  • Damage over Time(DoT): The attack will inflict a smaller damage value each second for a specified amount of time
  • Bleed: The attack has a chance to inflict a severe wound that will cause physical damage over time endlessly until the monster has died. This effect is most likely to strike monsters, but if the player is under it’s effect the effect will only last for a few seconds.
  • Life Steal: The attack will steal a small portion of the inflicted damage and restore it as health to the attack caster.
  • Knockback: The victim of the attack will be thrown back a certain distance and suffer a mini-stun
  • Stun: The victim will be immobilized for a short duration
  • Entangle: The victim can still attack it’s enemy however, the victim will be stuck in the ground and incapable of moving.
  • Freeze: Character’s hit by the attack can freeze solid and also takes Frost DoT until broken free from the ice prison
  • Area of Effect(AoE): Damage is inflicted to all targets that are within range of the attacks impact point
  • Slow: Any monster hit may be have it’s attack speed and move speed temporarily reduced



2 thoughts on “Guide>Gameplay>Combat


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in: Logo

Du kommenterar med ditt Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Google+-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Twitter-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Ansluter till %s